What are your aims for the course? Expand and reflect on your profile statements.

On my wetpaint wiki I posted that my aims for this course are the following:

To reduce the number of different applications that I am using                             Standardize how students submit their assignments.
Taking notes electronically
Using forums
Google Docs, calendar
Marking electronically
Using social networking
Creating a blog with all the bells and whistles                                                        Flipped Classroom

So far Netvibes seems to reduce the number of web pages that I visit.  I would really like to see how twitter and blogs can be more effectively used in the classroom.  Im not sure if all of my goals will be accomplished in this course, but by using different application in this class, it will encourage me to try different and new programs in the future.

Another goal that I have is an idea from Chris Goodman’s blog  and our group discussion is to use the flipped classroomCarey mentioned using Khan Academy as a resource for short videos and is something that I would like to explore further.

Leave a Reply

